Tags

, , , ,

Check out my wife’s story of our garden.

badcookiesforweez

I grew up in my grandparents’ house on 10 acres of land.  My mother was no longer in the picture and my dad was often gone for months at a time in the Navy.  My siblings and I would take vacations to our various aunts’ and uncles’ homes or go on their vacations with them.  I shared a room with my sister when I was home from boarding school.  There were always at least 10 of us and sometimes more at the dinner table.  To this day I have trouble making small meals for just the 2 of us, especially mashed potatoes!
Now I don’t know if it was because we grew up without our own family house or if it’s the Irish in me but I’ve always longed for a place of my own.  I finally realized in my 30’s it wasn’t going to happen unless I went back…

View original post 626 more words

