I have, for my entire life, been simultaneously drawn to and repelled by Christianity. I even went to seminary without finding any kind of resolution to my state of jittery theological confusion. But now, somehow, I have found my way to a community in which, firstly, it doesn’t matter at all what my theological stance is, but more importantly, I am finding new ways of negotiating my questions.

What do I believe? Don’t worry, just sing with us!
What do I declare? It doesn’t matter, join us in communion.

I have found a church that allows me to breathe my faith, sing my faith, embody my faith, without at all understanding my faith.

Keep showing up.
Make music together.
Pray together.
Believe in the redeeming goodness of that which unites all things.
Keep showing up.

And keep singing.

